Courses

Acting & Backstage Courses

Various dates / locations
Applications open for Summer 2022

Overview

Acting Courses

Summer Intake Courses will run from Monday 1st August - Friday 2nd September 2022. All courses are two or three weeks long and you get Sundays off.

Returning for 2022, we have also introduced part time weekend Acting Intake Courses both digitally and on the ground in London. These courses take place from September - December 2022 on Saturdays. 

Despite the financial challenges all arts charities face in the current climate, in 2022 we are pleased to be continuing our significantly reduced fees related to applying and taking part in National Youth Theatre Intake Courses in recognition of the challenging circumstances faced by many young people around the UK. We will also continue to offer fee-waiver and bursary support for those in need of financial assistance to take part in our activity. Find out more here.

If you are able to donate to support our vital work with young creatives at this critical moment go to www.nyt.org.uk/donate 


Junior - Ages 14 - 17  

Dates: Monday 1st August - Saturday 13th August 2022

Location: Royal and Derngate Theatre, Northampton

Course Fee: £480

Accommodation Fee: £468

 

Senior - Ages 18 - 21 

Dates: Wednesday 17th August – Friday 2nd September 2022 

Location: Royal and Derngate Theatre, Northampton

Course Fee: £640

Accommodation Fee: £612

 

Epic - Ages 22 - 25 

Dates: Tuesday 2nd August – Saturday 20th August  2022 

Location: Rose Bruford College, Sidcup, London

Course Fee: £700

Accommodation Fee: £684

 

For more information about the NYT Intake Courses for 2021 you can read our Courses FAQ here.  2022 Courses FAQ coming soon. 


Returning in 2022 - Part Time Intake Courses. 

2022 Weekend Acting Course 1 - Ages 18 - 25 

Dates: 

Sat 24th Sept, Sun 25th Sept, Sat 1st Oct, Sat 8th Oct, Sat 15th Oct,
Sat 22nd Oct, Sat 29th Oct, Sat 5th Nov, Sat 12th Nov, Sun 13th Nov

Times: 10:00 - 18:00

Location: National Youth Theatre, London, N7 6LW

Course Fee: £350

2022 Weekend Acting Course 2 Ages 18 - 25 

Dates: 

Sun 25th Sept, Sun 2nd Oct, Sun 9th Oct, Sun 16th Oct, Sun 23rd Oct,
Sun 30th Oct, Sun 6th Nov, Sun 20th Nov, Sun 27th Nov, Sun 4th Dec

 

Times: 10:00 - 18:00

Location: National Youth Theatre, London, N7 6LW

Course Fee: £350


 

2022 Digital Acting Course 1 - Ages 14 - 17 

Dates: 

Saturdays 17th Sept, 24th Sept, 1st Oct, 8th Oct, 15th Oct, 5th Nov, 12th Nov, 19th Nov, 26th Nov, 3rd Dec

Location: Online

Course Fee: £240*

2022 Digital Acting Course 1 - Ages 18 - 25  

Dates: 

Saturdays 17th Sept, 24th Sept, 1st Oct, 8th Oct, 15th Oct, 5th Nov, 12th Nov, 19th Nov, 26th Nov, 3rd Dec

Location: Online

Course Fee: £240*

*Accommodation is not available for this course

For more information about the NYT Intake Courses for 2021 you can read our Courses FAQ here.  2022 Course FAQs coming soon. 


Backstage Courses 2022

Backstage Course - Ages 16 - 25 

Dates: Monday 8th August – Saturday 20th August 2022

Location: Rose Bruford College, Sidcup, London

Course Fee: £480

Accommodation Fee: £468

 

You can choose to specalise in:

  • Costume Design and Making
  • Lighting, Video & Projection
  • Theatre Sound Design and Composition
  • Scenic Construction & Set Design
  • Stage Management

For more information on how to apply for our backstage course click here

For more information about the NYT Intake Courses for 2021 you can read our Courses FAQ here.  2022 Courses FAQ coming soon.


Please read our Terms and Conditions before booking.

Facts

  • For ages 14 - 25
  • Acting & Backstage Courses available
  • Leads to NYT company membership
  • Bursary support is available

Courses