About Us

Meet The National Youth Theatre Team

Who We Are

Royal Patron
HRH The Earl of Wessex KG GCVO

President
Barbara Broccoli OBE Hon

Patrons: Zawe Ashton, Michael Bonehill OBE LLB FRSA, Hugh Bonneville, Daniel Craig, Timothy Dalton, Chiwetel Ejiofor OBE, Sophie Ellis-Bextor, Sir Derek Jacobi CBE, Sir Elton John CBE, Matt Lucas, Sir Ian McKellen CH CBE, Dame Helen Mirren DBE, Rosamund Pike, John Reid, Sarah Solemani, Matt Smith, Liza Tarbuck

Chair
Dawn Airey

Trustees: Munroe Bergdorf, Tania Black, Johnny Capps, Sylvia Darkwa-Ohemeng, Simon Davies, Janet Ellis MBE, Graham Elton, Mary FitzPatrick, David Hockley, Jessica Hung Han Yun, Tobi Kyeremateng, Nicola Howson, Tim Lloyd-Hughes, Johnny Moore (Finance Chair), Prasanna Puwanarajah, Dr Simon Stockill, Daniel York Loh        

Read about our Chair and Trustees

Youth Trustees: Patrick Bayele, Amelia Braithwaite, Daniel Cawley, Adrian David Paul, Anna Phillips, Rosa Simonet, Charlotte Steward, Nathan Whitebrook

Read about our Youth Trustees

Development Board: Joyce Hytner OBE (Chair), Tilly McAuliffe (Vice Chair), Philip Bartle QC, Judith Chan, Krishnan Guru-Murthy, Diana Hiddleston, Daisy Lewis, Freddie Lewis, Tim-Lloyd Hughes, Helen Northrop, Annette Lynton Mason

Centre Stage Creatives: Faye Donnellan, Charlotte Evans, Sam Parker, Aidan Thompson-Coates 

Read more about our Centre Stage Creatives


Staff

 

General Enquiries - info@nyt.org.uk 

 

 Paul Roseby OBE - CEO and Artistic Director - Kirsten.ho@nyt.org.uk 

  Read more about Paul here

 

  Karen Turner - Executive Director - Kirsten.ho@nyt.org.uk 

 

 

 
  Kirsten Ho - Executive Assistant - Kirsten.ho@nyt.org.uk ((Safeguarding Training Instructor)

 

 

 

 

  Anna Niland - Associate Director - anna.niland@nyt.org.uk (Designated Safeguarding Officer)

 

 

 

 

 Emily Doherty - Playing Up Manager - emily.doherty@nyt.org.uk (Safeguarding Training Instructor)

 

 

Urielle Klein - Playing Up Trainee Manager - urielle.klein@nyt.org.uk

 

 

 Libby Devereux - Playing Up Course Coordinator - libby.devereux@nyt.org.uk (Safeguarding Training Instructor)

 

 

 

 Bethan Hâf Jones - Playing Up Learning Support Course Assistant - playingup@nyt.org.uk

 



  Kyley Winfield - Stepping Up Manager - kyley.winfield@nyt.org.uk (Safeguarding Training Instructor)

 

 

 

 

  Laura Day - Project Manager (Emerge) and Stepping Up Coordinator - laura.day@nyt.org.uk 

 

 

 

Katie Hutchings- Stepping Up Course Assistant (Tuesdays)- steppingup@nyt.org.uk

 

 Michelle Temperley - Inclusion Project Manager, Creative Learning - michelle.temperley@nyt.org.uk 

 

 

 

 

Elliot Howe- Community Producer- elliot.howe@nyt.org.uk (Safeguarding Training Instructor)

 

Corin Beattie- Auditions and Courses Producer- corin.beattie@nyt.org.uk

 

Eliz Avni- Auditions and Courses Coordinator- eliz.avni@nyt.org.uk

 

Auditions and Courses in care of Claudia Davison - auditionsandcourses@nyt.org.uk 

 

Anna Spearpoint - Auditions Project Manager - anna.spearpoint@nyt.org.uk 

 

Gemma Knight- Project Manager (Junior and Senior)- juniorandsenior@nyt.org.uk

 

 


 Joe Duggan - Head of Communications & Digital - joe.duggan@nyt.org.uk 



 



  Sian Davila - Marketing Manager - sian.davila@nyt.org.uk 

 

 

 

Chenika Neunie - Marketing Manager - chenika.neunie@nyt.org.uk

 

 Naila Barrett- Membership and Communications Coordinator - naila.barrett@nyt.org.uk

 

 

 Jessica Hall - Senior Producer - jessica.hall@nyt.org.uk 

 

 

 

 

 Rosie Townshend - Senior Producer -  rosie.townshend@nyt.org.uk 

 

 Erin Thorpe- Production and Casting Assistant- erin.thorpe@nyt.org.uk

 

 

  Richard Wilkinson - Head of Development - richard.wilkinson@nyt.org.uk 

 

 

 

  Clíodhna McCorley - Development Manager - Cliodhna.McCorley@nyt.org.uk 

 

 


  Angel Dahouk - Development Manager - Angel.Dahouk@nyt.org.uk 

 

 

                        

Latoya Markson- Development Assistant- latoya.markson@nyt.org.uk 

 

Ben Dart- Director of Finance and Operations - ben.dart@nyt.org.uk

 

 Sabha Khan - Finance Manager- sabha.khan@nyt.org.uk

 

Duncan Watt - Venue Operations Manager - duncan.watt@nyt.org.uk (Safeguarding Training Instructor)

 

 Jill Riddiford- Duty Manager

 

 

   Aziza Muhamed - Duty Manager 

 

 

 

 

  Cloud Islay - Duty Manager 

 

 

 

Nya Ahluwalia - Venue Operations Apprentice- nya.ahluwalia@nyt.org.uk

Lucy Kevil, Ryan Daly, Sarah Lanihun, Thomas Mikellides - Venue and Visitors Assistants - info@nyt.org.uk

 


Designated Staff Safeguarding Officer - Anna Niland - safeguarding@nyt.org.uk 

Designated Safeguarding Trustee - Dr Simon Stockill - safeguardingtrustee@nyt.org.uk 

If you want to get in touch with a staff member about issues related to equality or discrimination at NYT you can email equality@nyt.org.uk 


Press 

For press requests contact Joe Duggan on joe.duggan@nyt.org.uk or Samantha Montague on samantha@breadandbutterpr.com


Associate Companies 

 

  The Pappy Show 

  Kane Husbands - Pappy Show Artistic Director - Kane@thepappyshow.co.uk 

 

 

 

Meet our ten new Associate Companies. 


 

 

 

About Us